Reviews

 

here's what a few of our guests had to say about their Kaingo experiences

 

 

"We have had the great pleasure to discover Kaingo Elefant Lodge in May 2018. I was travelling with my very fit 90 year old grand-mother, aunt and nephew. The elefant lodge is very beautiful, the rooms have all comfort needed, the food is absolutely amazing (Thanks to Peter and Ana;-)). But the absolut amazing thing about this place is a) the people! André and Wim took so good care of us and especially of my grand-mother it was just impressive! b) the diversity in landscapes...from the lunch on the river, to the most breathtaking views up the mountain and the rockart...you will never get tired of this beauty!!! I can only recommend going to Kaingo to experience the Waterberg in its most beautiful way and look forward to go back! Thanks again to all the staff!"

 

- Angeline Schuller [France], 11 May 2018 (TripAdvisor)

 

 

 

"Ongelooflik! Gasvryheid onbeskryfbaar wonderlik! Rus en vrede vir siel. Dankie. Sien weer."

Translation: "Unbelievable! Hospitality indescribably wonderful! Rest and peace for the soul. Thank you. We'll see you again."

 

- Danie and Hestie Rossouw [South Africa], 01 May 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"Stunning scenery, wonderful weather and friendly staff. So much variety and peace. Want to come back!"

 

- Louise and Richard [Great Britain], 01 May 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"We loved the fact that it is not another over commercialised private reserve. Just the right size to allow for very personal attention. Quality of accommodation, facilities, vehicles, staff, etc. is top drawer and we have been to many others; this ranks above them all. Unique conservation concept is a winner."

 

- Rian and Ronel Strydom [South Africa], 29 April 2018 (booking.com)

 

 

 

"Thank you for a fantastic, relaxed weekend in your beautiful reserve! We will definitely be back!"

 

- Rob and Kate [South Africa], 29 April 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"Dit was net 'n amazing naweek!! Die kids het dit vreeslik geniet! Baie dankie vir al die personeel wat so vriendelik en amazing was."

Translation: "It was an amazing weekend!! The kids enjoyed it immensely! Many thanks to all the staff members who were so friendly and amazing."

 

- Mariaan, Albert, Giselle, Morgan & Milla [South Africa], 02 April 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"Kaingo is 'n stukkie uit die hemel. Ons het die natuur en die mense BAIE geniet. Dankie dat julle dit vir Christiaan so lekker gemaak het."

Translation: "Kaingo is a piece straight from heaven. We really enjoyed the nature and the people. Thank you for making it so enjoyable for Christiaan."

 

- Lucile & Christiaan Louw [South Africa], 02 April 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"Kaingo is paradise. A very beautiful and peaceful place, as are the people. I hope to come back again soon. I'm in love with Kaingo!"

 

- Fiona and Felipe Torres [Brazil], 01 April 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"Kaingo: A wonderful world in our beautiful world! I had the most amazing time! Wonderful food! Epic Venue! I loved it here!"

 

- Collins [Nigeria], 07 March 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"Thank you for the most wonderful experience, hospitality in this beautiful sanctuary and amazing people."

 

- Louisa & Neil [England], 03 March 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"Thank you! Great service, Great staff, so much fun and laughter (and rain!) We will miss all of you! Thank you so much for this amazing stay!!!"

 

- Lars & Merel [Netherlands], 22 February 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"The Kaingo Team exceeded all our expectations! Their warmth, friendliness and outstanding service overwhelmed us. All of us (21 people) had an amazing experience. Well Done!!"

 

- B & T Pretorius [South Africa], 18 February 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"Wat n voorreg om God se skepping hier te kon beleef met ware goeie diens, omgee en hartlikheid. Ons harte is oorpolens gevul met vreugde en dankbaarheid."

Translation: "What a blessing to experience God's creation here with truly wonderful service, care and geniality. Our harts are overflowing with joy and thankfulness."

 

- Hennie & Elma [South Africa], 18 February 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"We had an amazing time. Everything was wonderful: the food, the friendliness and hospitality. The game drives were superb with an amazing and experienced guide. We will definitely be back."

 

- Mohamed & Nada [Egypt], 15 February 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

"Everything was to perfection. The lodge and game park very beautiful, the ranger was extremely good - and all the people made us feel like royalty - WONDERFUL!"

 

- Lars & Else Nielsen [Denmark], 3 February 2018 (lodge guestbook)

 

 

 

 

See more reviews here